RESOLUTION CALLING FOR A RUNOFF ELECTION ON JUNE 13, 2015 FROM THE 2015 GENERAL ELECTION IN THE CITY OF EL PASO FOR THE ELECTION OF OFFICERS.

BE IT RESOLVED BY THE CITY COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF EL PASO:

1. On Saturday, June 13, 2015, a runoff election will be held by the City of El Paso, at El Paso, Texas, for the purpose of electing the following named officers of the City of El Paso:

District Representative No. 1

2. The election shall be held at the polling places designated in Exhibit "A" attached hereto and made a part hereof for all purposes, and said polling places shall open at 7 a.m. and remain open until 7 p.m. on the day of the election.

3. The City Clerk of the City of El Paso shall be the Clerk for early voting for said election and the County Assistant Elections Administrator, Ms. Lisa Wise, is appointed as the Deputy Clerk for early voting. Her address is:

Ms. Lisa Wise Deputy Early Voting Clerk 500 E. San Antonio, Room 402 El Paso, Texas 79901

The County Courthouse is hereby designated as the early voting station for such election. In addition, the following branch offices for early voting on the days determined by the County Elections Department by personal appearance shall be authorized for such election, and/or any locations that might be added or changed by the County Elections Department, and hours for early voting by personal appearance shall be authorized for such election:

(Early voting shall be held weekdays from Monday, June 1, 2015, through Tuesday, June 9, 2015. There is NO voting Sunday, June 7, 2015. The hours for early voting at each early voting location are as noted below.)

DATE	Courthouse (Main Site, 3 rd floor) 500 E. San Antonio Ave. 79901	Dorris Van Doren Library 551 Redd. Rd. 79912	Polly Harris Senior Center 650 Wallenberg Dr.	Regency of El Paso 221 Bartlett Dr. 79912
Monday	8:00 A.M. – 5:00	10:00 A.M. – 6:00	9:00 A.M. –	9:00 A.M. – 6:00
June 1, 2015	P.M.	P.M.	6:00 P.M.	P.M.
Tuesday	8:00 A.M. – 5:00	10:00 A.M. – 6:00	9:00 A.M. –	9:00 A.M. – 6:00
June 2, 2015	P.M.	P.M.	6:00 P.M.	P.M.
Wednesday	8:00 A.M. – 5:00	10:00 A.M. – 6:00	9:00 A.M. –	9:00 A.M. – 6:00
June 3, 2015	P.M.	P.M.	6:00 P.M.	P.M.
Thursday	8:00 A.M. – 5:00	10:00 A.M. – 6:00	9:00 A.M. –	9:00 A.M. – 6:00
June 4, 2015	P.M.	P.M.	6:00 P.M.	P.M.
Friday	8:00 A.M. – 5:00	1:00 P.M. – 6:00	9:00 A.M. –	9:00 A.M. – 6:00
June 5, 2015	P.M.	P.M.	6:00 P.M.	P.M.
Saturday	9:00 A.M. – 6:00	10:00 A.M. – 6:00	9:00 A.M. –	9:00 A.M. – 6:00
June 6, 2015	P.M.	P.M.	6:00 P.M.	P.M.
Sunday	12:00 P.M. – 5:00	CLOSED	12:00 P.M. –	12:00 P.M. – 5:00
June 7, 2015	P.M.		5:00 P.M.	P.M.
Monday	7:00 A.M. – 7:00	7:00 A.M. – 7:00	7:00 A.M. –	7:00 A.M. – 7:00
June 8, 2015	P.M.	P.M.	7:00 P.M.	P.M.
Tuesday	7:00 A.M. – 7:00	7:00 A.M. – 7:00	7:00 A.M. –	7:00 A.M. – 7:00
June 9, 2015	P.M.	P.M.	7:00 P.M.	P.M.

The City Clerk is authorized to make any corrections or revisions regarding the early voting locations, and the dates and times for such voting, as recommended by the El Paso County Elections Administrator.

4. The special canvassing board and election officials appointed for the May 9, 2015 general election shall be reappointed for the runoff election and the Municipal Clerk is authorized to approve of any necessary personnel changes upon receipt of notice from the County Elections Administrator.

5. Voting of the Election, and early voting therefore, shall be by the use of lawfully approved voting systems and ballots.

6. Such election shall be held in the manner and form prescribed by the laws of the State of Texas. The qualified voters who reside in the City of El Paso who reside in Representative District No. 1 shall vote for the Representative in their respective district.

7. By approving and signing this resolution, the Mayor officially confirms as his action all matters recited herein which by law come within his jurisdiction.

8. A substantial copy hereof shall serve as notice of said election.

9. The City Clerk shall give notice of such election by posting a copy of such notice in English and Spanish in the Office of the City Clerk and by publishing a copy of said notice in both English and Spanish in a newspaper of the City as required by law.

10. The City Clerk shall deliver notice of this election to the county clerk and voter registrar of El Paso County, as required by law.

WITNESS the following signatures and seal this 19th day of May 2015.

CITY OF EL PASO, TEXAS

Oscar Leeser Mayor

ATTEST:

Richarda Duffy Momsen City Clerk

APPROVED AS TO FORM:

Sylvia Borunda Firth City Attorney

City of El Paso Runoff Election June 13, 2015 7:00 am - 7:00 pm

Precincts	Polling Place	Address	
2	Village of Vinton City Hall	436 E. Vinton Rd.	
5	Fire Station # 2	111 E. Borderland Rd.	
б	Tennis West	One Tennis West Ln.	
7	Lincoln Middle School	500 Mulberry Ave.	
10	Roberts Elementary School	341 Thorn Ave.	
11 & 12	Olga Kohlberg Elementary School	1445 Nardo Goodman Dr.	
13	Franklin 9th Grade Center	825 E. Redd Rd.	
14	Tippin Elementary School	6541 Bear Ridge Dr.	
15	Fire Station # 27	6767 Ojo De Agua Dr.	
16	Rosa Guerrero Elementary School	7530 Lakehurst Rd.	
17	Franklin High School	900 N. Resler Dr.	
18	Monte Vista Retirement Center	1575 Belvidere St.	
21 & 177	SunRidge at Desert Springs	5901 Bandolero Dr.	
23	Carlos Rivera Elementary School	6445 Escondido Dr.	
24	Western Hills U.M.C Steward Family Life Center #A	524 Thunderbird Dr.	
25	Dr. Green Elementary School	5430 Buckley Dr.	
32 & 33	Mesita Elementary School	3307 N. Stanton St.	
35	El Paso Tennis Club	2510 N. St. Vrain St.	

Elections Department 500 E. San Antonio Ave., Suite 314 El Paso, TX 79901



Phone: (915) 546-2154 Fax: (915) 546-2220 www.epcountyvotes.com

Lisa Wise Elections Administrator

EARLY VOTING STATIONS

2015 City of El Paso Runoff Election

Early Voting Period

June 1, 2015 – June 9, 2015

DATE	Courthouse (Main Site, 3 rd floor) 500 E. San Antonio Ave. 79901	Dorris Van Doren Library 551 Redd. Rd. 79912	Polly Harris Senior Center 650 Wallenberg Dr. 79912	Regency of El Paso 221 Bartlett Dr. 79912
Monday June 1, 2015	8:00 A.M. – 5:00 P.M.	10:00 A.M. – 6:00 P.M.	9:00 A.M. – 6:00 P.M.	9:00 A.M. – 6:00 P.M.
Tuesday June 2, 2015	8:00 A.M. – 5:00 P.M.	10:00 A.M. – 6:00 P.M.	9:00 A.M. – 6:00 P.M.	9:00 A.M. – 6:00 P.M.
Wednesday June 3, 2015	8:00 A.M. – 5:00 P.M.	10:00 A.M. – 6:00 P.M.	9:00 A.M. – 6:00 P.M.	9:00 A.M. – 6:00 P.M.
Thursday June 4, 2015	8:00 A.M 5:00 P.M.	10:00 A.M. – 6:00 P.M.	9:00 A.M. – 6:00 P.M.	9:00 A.M. – 6:00 P.M.
Friday June 5, 2015	8:00 A.M. – 5:00 P.M.	1:00 P.M 6:00 P.M.	9:00 A.M. – 6:00 P.M.	9:00 A.M 6:00 P.M.
Saturday June 6, 2015	9:00 A.M. – 6:00 P.M.	10:00 A.M. – 6:00 P.M.	9:00 A.M. – 6:00 P.M.	9:00 A.M. – 6:00 P.M.
Sunday June 7, 2015	12:00 P.M 5:00 P.M.	CLOSED	12:00 P.M. – 5:00 P.M.	12:00 P.M 5:00 P.M.
Monday June 8, 2015	7:00 A.M. – 7:00 P.M.	7:00 A.M. – 7:00 P.M.	7:00 A.M. – 7:00 P.M.	7:00 A.M. – 7:00 P.M.
Tuesday June 9, 2015	7:00 A.M. – 7:00 P.M.	7:00 A.M. – 7:00 P.M.	7:00 A.M. – 7:00 P.M.	7:00 A.M. – 7:00 P.M.

COURTHOUSE WILL BE OPEN ONLY FOR A.D.A. & 65 YEARS OF AGE & OLDER ON ELECTION DAY 7:00 a.m. – 7:00 p.m.

Note: Click on any address for street view via Google Maps.

SUBJECT TO CHANGE